Grand Presidents

Jerry L. Sullivan

Grand Worthy President
Fredericksburg, Virginia #4123

Judy Johnson

Grand Madam President
Lawrence, Kansas #309



Jerry Sullivan

Jerry Sullivan, Grand Worthy President of The Fraternal Order of Eagles, joined the organization as a charter member of Fredericksburg, Va., Aerie #4123 in 1985.

His passion for the Eagles quickly ignited, leading him to service in various chairs at the local and state level before becoming Virginia State President for the 2002-2003 fraternal year. He has also served as Director of the Eagles Memorial Foundation and Eagle Village.

At the 2007 International Convention in Spokane, Wash., Brother Sullivan joined the Grand Aerie as Grand Worthy Conductor. He continued to progress through the chairs and was elected Grand Trustee at the 2011 International Convention in Orlando, Fla., and again in 2012. In 2014, he was chosen to serve as Grand Worthy Vice President.

Brother Sullivan is a dedicated ritualist and intends to work for “better relations with the Auxiliary and to let our members know that we are here to listen to them and make decisions in the best interests of all members,” while serving as a Grand Aerie officer.

His main hobbies include playing cards and trying to better his golf game. Brother Sullivan and his wife, Maxine, have four children and one grandchild.

Judy Johnson

Judy Johnson, Grand Madam President, joined Lawrence, Kan., Auxiliary #309 in June 1984 and became an active member immediately. She is a two-time Madam President of her Auxiliary and has been the Auxiliary Secretary for more than 20 years.

Sister Judy loves Ritual and serves as a dedicated member of several teams.  She first held the chair of Madam Vice President before becoming Madam President and kept that chair until the team won first at State and Nationals in the B-3 Class in 2007. She is on the M.I.N.K. team and loves shotgun.  Sister Judy serves multiple roles during initiations at her Auxiliary.  She is very aware of the importance in Ritual and what it means to the Fraternal Order of Eagles.

On the National level, Sister Judy has served on Resolutions Committee seven times, serving as co-chairman several times and headed the reception for Past Grand Madam President Doris Bateson. She was State Madam President during the 2005-2006 fraternal year with the theme of “Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow, the F.O.E.”  She raised more than $47,000 for Elm Acres to aid the prevention of child abuse. She served the Kansas State Auxiliary as Secretary for seven years and South Central Regional President in 2008-2009.

Sister Judy was elected Grand Madam Secretary at the 2009 Grand Auxiliary International Convention in Reno, Nev., and is now serving as your Grand Madam President . She looks forward to serving the Grand Auxiliary in any way she can.  The Fraternal Order of Eagles gave her a hobby she never quite expected to get involved in, but she says she would not change any of it.

Sister Judy retired from her job as Collections Manager for Midwest Regional Credit Union in Kansas City, Kan., in 2010. She has a daughter, two sons, seven grandchildren and one great-granddaughter and one great-grandson, who are her pride and joy. She is engaged to Terry Hundley.

Grand Presidents' Charities

Jerry L. Sullivan

Lupus Research

Throughout his year, Grand Worthy President Jerry L. Sullivan will be raising money to benefit lupus research. Jerry has twin daughters affected by the disease and will travel the jurisdiction raising money for lupus research and bringing awareness of the debilitating disease to the membership.

Jerry is a passionate advocate of lupus research, as noted by his chosen color of purple for the fraternal year, as purple is the official color of lupus awareness.

Donations should be made payable to: F.O.E. Charity Foundation with GWP-Lupus noted on the memo line of your check.

All donations can be sent to:
F.O.E. Charities Department
1623 Gateway Circle S.
Grove City, Ohio 43123

Judy Johnson

The Fraternal Order of Eagles Diabetes Research Center

As a diabetic, Grand Madam President Judy Johnson is a proud advocate of the work being done by the Eagles’ Diabetes Research Center. As such, Judy will be raising money throughout her year to benefit the DRC.

Donations should be made payable to: F.O.E. Charity Foundation with GMP-DRC noted on the memo line of your check.

The University of Kansas Eye Center

The University of Kansas Eye Center provides a wide range of support, including treatment via eye drops to help slow eye deterioration due to diabetes. Judy’s special project for the year will benefit the KU Eye Center in order to provide this treatment for individuals suffering from diabetes who cannot otherwise afford it. She will be raising money during her travels to provide this amazing service to those in need.

Donations should be made payable to: F.O.E. Charity Foundation with GMP-Eye Center noted on the memo line of your check.

All donations can be sent to:
F.O.E. Charities Department
1623 Gateway Circle S.
Grove City, Ohio 43123

Jerry L. Sullivan

Jerry's travel schedule is updated to the Web site on a monthly basis. For more information on Jerry's travel, please contact the Grand Worthy President's Office at 614-883-2198 or at

If you are interested in submitting photos or memories of Jerry L. Sullivan's trip to your Aerie, please send memorabilia to Jerry's historian:

Bobbi Drozanowski
7319 W. Villa Theresa Dr.
Glendale, AZ 85308

Judy Johnson

For more information on the tour, please contact the Grand Madam President's Office at 614-883-2168 or at

If you are interested in submitting photos or memories of Judy Johnson's trip to your Auxiliary, please send memorabilia to Judy's historian:

Judy Langley
1209 52nd Street
West Palm Beach, FL 33407


Enter your e-mail and subscribe to our newsletter.

Sign Up Now!

About Our Company

The Fraternal Order of Eagles, an international nonprofit organization, unites fraternally in the spirit of liberty, truth, justice and equality, to make human life more desirable by lessening its ills, and by promoting peace, prosperity, gladness and hope.

Get in touch

  • Address: 1623 Gateway Circle South, Grove City, OH 43123

  • Phone: (614) 883-2200

  • Email:

Follow Us